DeployCentral

Deploying Powershell Scripts

Hi, I am new to Smart Deploy and have been searching the forum but havent found what i am looking for and hoping someone can assist.

I want to know if you can deploy powershell scripts to client computer from the smartdeploy console.  I want to deploy simple copy or config scripts to client computers that have the smart deploy client/agent installed.

If so what is the process to configure this?  

Thanks,

CJ

You can create Application Packs for running PowerShell scripts, and push those to your SmartDeploy clients. Here's our KB article for creating custom Application Packs; 
https://support.smartdeploy.com/support/solutions/articles/48000960633-create-your-own-custom-application-pack

You'll need to add PowerShell.exe -NoProfile -NonInteractive -ExecutionPolicy bypass -File to the start of the executable path after selecting your script,, per the documentaiton. 

• 5 months later...
On 1/10/2020 at 8:19 AM, Jeff Harris said:

You can create Application Packs for running PowerShell scripts, and push those to your SmartDeploy clients. Here's our KB article for creating custom Application Packs; 
https://support.smartdeploy.com/support/solutions/articles/48000960633-create-your-own-custom-application-pack

You'll need to add PowerShell.exe -NoProfile -NonInteractive -ExecutionPolicy bypass -File to the start of the executable path after selecting your script,, per the documentaiton. 

Hi Jeff! 

I tried to follow the instruction doing the following:

[ApplicationsFolder]\Teams Registry Key\Files\powershell.exe -NoProfile -NonInteractive -ExecutionPolicy bypass -file RegistryChange.ps1

powershell.exe -NoProfile -NonInteractive -ExecutionPolicy bypass -file [ApplicationsFolder]\Teams Registry Key\Files\RegistryChange.ps1

powershell.exe -NoProfile -NonInteractive -ExecutionPolicy bypass -file "[ApplicationsFolder]\Teams Registry Key\Files\RegistryChange.ps1"